Go

Staff Directory


Executive Director

John Blackburn, Jr.
JRBlackburn@azcjc.gov


Finance & Administration
Karen Ziegler, Deputy Director
KZiegler@azcjc.gov

Responsibilities:

  • ACJC Budget and Strategic Planning
  • Program Audit
  • Fiscal Management
  • CJEF Reporting
  • RICO Reporting


CJ System Improvement
Pat Nelson, Program Manager
PNelson@azcjc.gov

Responsibilities:

  • Criminal Justice Records Improvement Program (CJRIP)
  • National Criminal History Improvement Program (NCHIP)
  • Arizona National Instant Criminal Background Check System (NICS) Program
  • Crime Lab Improvement
  • Arizona Revised Criminal Statutes Literals Development and Maintenance


Crime Victim Services
Larry Grubbs, Program Manager
LGrubbs@azcjc.gov

Responsibilities:

  • Federal Victims of Crime Act Compensation Program
  • State Crime Victim Assistance Program
  • State Crime Victim Compensation Program


Drug, Gang & Violent Crime Control
Tony Vidale, Program Manager
TVidale@azcjc.gov

Responsibilities:

  • Byrne/Justice Assistance Grant Program
  • Residential Substance Abuse Treatment Program (RSAT)
  • Fill the Gap Funding


Statistical Analysis Center (SAC)
Phil Stevenson, Director
PStevenson@azcjc.gov

Responsibilities:

  • Criminal Justice Research Projects
  • Arizona Youth Survey (AYS)
  • Arizona Prescription Drug Misuse and Abuse Initiative
  • Community Data Project


Public Information Officer
Andy LeFevre
ALefevre@azcjc.gov

Responsibilities:

  • Media Relations
  • Public Information
  • Legislation & Policy


Electronic and Technology Support
Peter Henning
PHenning@azcjc.gov

Responsibilities:

  • Internal Information Technology Support
  • Statewide Technology Support for Criminal Justice


Human Resources and Staff Services
Susan Preston, Program Manager
SPreston@azcjc.gov

Responsibilities:

  • Human Resources
  • Benefits
  • Retirement
  • EEO
  • Training
  • Facilities Management
  • Administrative Support


Click here for a detailed Staff Directory.