The Commission is comprised of 19 members who represent various elements of the criminal justice system in Arizona. Fourteen of the 19 members are county or elected officials and the remaining five are criminal justice agency heads. Commissioners are appointed by the Governor serve for two years and terminate when the first regular session of the legislature is convened.  

Sean Duggan
Chandler Police Department Chief



George Silva

Sheila Polk
Yavapai County Attorney





Kelly "KC" Clark
Navajo County Sheriff



Heston Silbert
Law Enforcement Leader


Joseph Arpaio

Joseph Arpaio
Maricopa County Sheriff



Ellen Kirschbaum
Chairperson, Board of Executive Clemency


Daniel Sharp
Oro Valley Police Department Chief


Clarence Dupnik



Marc Brnovich

Marc Brnovich
Arizona Attorney General


Frank Milstead

Frank Milstead
Director, Department of Public Safety


Joseph Brugman
Safford Police Department Chief


Barbara LaWall

Barbara LaWall
Pima County Attorney


Charles Ryan

Charles Ryan
Director, Arizona Department of Corrections

David Sanders

David Sanders
Chief Probation Officer Pima County


Chris Gibbs
Mayor, City of Safford


Bill Montgomery

Bill Montgomery
Maricopa County Attorney


David Byers

David Byers
Director, Administrative Office of the Courts


Drew John
Graham County Supervisor


Dave Cole
Former Judge